Fat Goose Craft Fair

cgtnstableitemssamplex

This Sunday (November 23rd) is the Fat Goose Craft Fair –– from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. at Grant Hall on Queen’s campus. Some reasons to go …

a) much bigger room this year so not crowded,

b) loads of parking around the campus and sidestreets,

c) handmade goods,

d) local artists, artisans and crafters,

e) get a jump on your Christmas gifts,

f) the weather will be nice,

g) something to do on a Sunday,

h) no homicidal bears with laser chainsaws,

i) see and be seen, as my grandpa used to say.

I’ll have cigar-tin stories, library card art, drawings on paper, small canvas pieces, works on masonite and a few copies of my short-story collections. All of it priced to sell ($10, $20, $30 and $40, cash only because my phone is from 1972). Please come talk to me; my feet shake and my dreams are filled with wolves.

One thought on “Fat Goose Craft Fair

Leave a Reply

